Archives For Beatport


Italian duo S!LK and AleXs become part of DJ Sneak’s Magnetic Recordings family with their latest release ‘Way To the Light’, featuring the vocals of Rob Fame. The three tracks (plus instrumental version of This Way) are deep, bass heavy cuts primed to shake dance floors to their foundations. Lead track ‘This Way’ utilises funky, filtered licks, while ‘Right Now’ and ‘Became’ go darker with throbbing, jacking grooves complemented by techy percussion. Rob Fame’s vocals add an additional layer to all tracks, wrapping around the breakdowns and setting up the main grooves to deliver full impact.

Italian but raised between United States and South America S!LK started his house music career as a producer in 2012, with his ‘Warning EP’ on one of the most exiting deep house labels, Plastic City. With further releases on Seamless and Elite, as well as upcoming projects for Luna Records UK, Moodmusic and a vinyl-only project for Seemless Deep, 2013 is starting with a bang.

S!LK can’t be pigeon-holed in any particular genre of house music, but his style is guided by deep and old school influences. Everything he makes in his studio is “from scratch” and there is never a ready-made sample in sight. While DJing, S!LK’s style is more powerful, techy and groovy, while retaining the deep and soulful attitude.


Available from Beatport:

Hello everyone! Here’s our upcoming release coming out March 11th. It’s a little V/A with some heavy dancefloor bombs by Marcello V.O.R Facing Odds S!LK Nick DevonLoois XV and Softcash out in two weeks as a Beatportexclusive!

Nobody Watching The Gettho

Get Your Copy Now !

S!LK – Int3rference – TOP10 – September 2012 by Silkmusic on Mixcloud

01 Den Ishu – High U Gonna Feel (Avatism Remix) [Supernature]
02 Candi Staton – Hallelujah Anyway (Larse Vocal) [Defected]
03 Fabio Giannelli – Maintain (Original Mix) [Get Physical Music]
04 We Love – End Of The Night (Viadrina Remix) [Bpitch Control]
05 Catz ‘n Dogz, Monty Luke – They Frontin’ Feat. Monty Luke (Original Mix) [Get Physical Music]
06 Rhymos – Cancel Reality (Jordan Peak Remix) [murmur]
07 Supernova – I Can’t Do Without You (Original Mix) [Defected]
08 Ashley Wild – Heavyweight (Balcazar & Sordo Remix) [Mexa Records]
09 Maetrik – Marinda (Original Mix) [Audiomatique Recordings]
10 Anthea – Distraction (Subb-an 5am Remix) [One Records]

Beatport –
RA –
MixCloud –


Out now on beatport ! ->


S!LK – Warning [Plastic City] by Silkmusic on Mixcloud

The EP will be out on 13 july on all major digital shops.